Current News

This shows current news stories for members and non-members.

Dufour News Summer 2020

Latest issue of the Association magazine is now out with articles including: The Bahamian Moor, Water Pump Woes, Crossing Biscay – Part 2, Windlass Remote On A Budget, Nocturnal Emotions.

See it here.


...Read More »

Members Photo Competition

Show off your boat, your travels or your adventures – and maybe win a prize!

Submit your entry.

...Read More »

2020 Association Rallies Cancelled

Due to the COVID-19 epidemic we have cancelled all rallies for this year. Should something unexpected change then we may look to schedule something new.

...Read More »

Association Round The Island Trophy

Congratulations to Steve Treadwell with his Dufour 34e Performance “Irene” for winning the Association RTI Trophy for being the highest placed finisher of our members. He was also placed first in the particular Division. In this year’s race every competitor was hampered by very light winds. Of the 1210 entrants...Read More »

Dufour News Magazine Archives

The Association’s magazine online archive now goes back to 1981. This provides further technical information for older yachts, and many additional ideas even for today’s yachts.

...Read More »

Winner of the David Eyre Trophy

Winner of the 2019 David Eyre Trophy from the Dufour Association is Joel Tatham  for the best article in Dufour News in 2019. Joel’s article described the voyage of his Dufour 365GL Kalypso south to the Algarve. It was an excellent story of the passage describing the places, the sailing,...Read More »

Dufour Association Burgees

Dufour Association

Fly your Dufour Association pennant with pride.
If you are a member and don’t have one yet then the Association is currently offering the new batch at under cost price.

...Read More »

New Archive for Manuals

A new feature for Dufour Association members is an archive for manuals so members can share and access Dufour manuals that may be difficult to get – or just not with you when you want them.
Members have already added some and we hope to share more over time.

...Read More »